Mythos to Close in Europe

Published on October 20th, 2011

The free-to-play MMO publisher Frogster has confirmed that ’ European servers will be shutdown on Thursday, 27th October at approximatively 12:00 CEST (11am UK).

“MYTHOS enjoyed great popularity with the launch in April and the numerous registered users ensured a good start. The desired long-term success unfortunately did not follow,” explained Mythos community manager, Nocte.

“Under these circumstances, we have made the difficult decision to discontinue the operation of MYTHOS.”

To make sure the game gets a good send off, all servers will have the maximum XP and luck buffs for the remainder of the time they are live. There is also a new monster invasion event which has gone live today and there will be a special Farewell Party next Wednesday from 16:00 CEST (3pm UK) for all active players to get together and say their goodbyes.

Additionally all users who’ve been access during the past three months will receive vouchers for Runes of Magic and the same goes for those who purchased the limited edition Mythos box set.

It’s always sad when any online service gets shutdown, but many will be glad that Frogster are doing all they can to make the transition as painless as possible.

Tags:

Be Sociable, Share!
    Mythos to Close in Europe

    GRID Autosport, The Evil Within, Valiant Hearts, Space Hulk, Supraball and Homefront: The Revolution star in this intriguingly varied issue of our free-to-read .

    Download Now!

    Related Stories

    Comments are closed.

    Want us to email you when we publish a new magazine? Subscribe:     
    FirstLook